About Us Holidays at High Commission

LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED IN THE HIGH COMMISSION OF INDIA, BRUNEI DARUSSALAM DURING 2022

S. No. Holiday Date and month Day of the week
1 Republic Day of India 26 January Wednesday
2 Brunei Darussalam 38 National Day 23 February Wednesday
3 Holi 18 March Friday
4 1st Day of Ramadan (subject to sighting of Moon) 01 April Friday
5 Mahavir Jayanti 14 April Thursday
6 Good Friday 15 April Friday
7 Idu’l Fitr (subject to sighting of moon) 03 May Tuesday
8 Buddha Purnima 16 May Monday
9 Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) (subject to sighting of moon) 10 July Sunday
10 His Majesty Sultan of Brunei's Birthday 15 July Friday
11 Independence Day 15 August Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Sunday
13 Dussehra 05 October Wednesday
14 Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 09 October Sunday
15 Diwali (Deepawali) 24 October Monday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 08 November Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Sunday